celebrity, entertainment, lifestyle, pop culture

Dancing With The Stars: Chemistry v. Physicality

In the several years that “Dancing With The Stars” has been on television I’ve probably watched a total of sixty minutes of it.  It just hasn’t ever been in my TV rotation, mainly because while the dancing is entertaining, there is so much filler it becomes a bit of a bore.  How quickly things change.  Last Monday night I am scanning channels and land on DWTS finale night one.  It is Max and Meryl dancing.  It is beautiful.  It is hypnotic.  I immediately assume these two are a couple.  Their chemistry was obvious in a matter of seconds watching them together.  I continue watching and then DVR night two of the finals; which I promptly watched this morning. I am enamored with this couple.  I’ve never seen such a connection between two people even in the movies!  Derek and Amy have a great partnership as well (but who wouldn’t with Derek Hough?).  Amy clearly has been through major hurdles in life and is showing incredible spirit and bravery.  And she’s a hell of a dancer.  But this competition was Max and Meryl’s to lose.  Their dancing talent combined with such intimacy on the dance floor was breathtaking to watch.  Congrats, DWTS.  You’ve converted me!

Agree or disagree? Post your thoughts!